Cardinal Grand Cross stuff

As some of you probably know, we are in the midst of a Cardinal Grand Cross. I will confess that I am not much into the horoscope in the daily paper; I think that it’s too general to be of much use, but I find that understanding the larger patterns of astrology can be helpful in understanding my reactions to events as well as others’  behavior.

“So how can you handle the exceptionally turbulent energy ahead?  First, breathe.  Breathe again. Take a few more deep breaths?!?  Self-care is super important.  Keep working on grounding yourself amidst all the passionate fire, air and water energy.  The only earth in the sky right now is Pluto so it can be mighty hard to ground yourself~ you will have to focus to do it.  Remember the energy is TRANSITS.  It is TRANSITORY! The transits pass away in about two weeks.  This baby is going to be mighty potent and you need to take care of yourself.

Second, focus on what you CAN do.  Use the Venus and Neptune in Pisces energy to connect in a loving way.  Contact your loved ones who are having a tough time and encourage them to stick it out and stay around. Contact folks who are ill or hanging on physically by a thread or two as eclipses tend to increase the death toll ~ people seem to check out in larger numbers when the eclipse pulse of energy rolls across earth ~ their work is finished and they are free to go. Combine an eclipse with a Cardinal Cross and there will be LOTS of exits. Contact the former addicts or alcoholics in your world and encourage them to double down on their sobriety techniques. Focus on what is positive self-care for YOUR SELF too.  When I sat down, exhausted, to write the column last week, I just looked at my computer and the word document holding the aspects waiting for me to write about them.  I said to myself “Anne, you need to take care of yourself.  Go to bed!” I did. Positive self-care for yourself!” — Anne Ortelee, Weekly Weather for April 7, 2014

I don’t know all the things about astrology, so please don’t ask me to explain all of this in any detail, but I can link you to some resources that go into it in more depth than I can do for y’all. The main thing that I hope y’all get out of this post is that people are gonna be losing their damn minds this month, so unplug, decompress, and practice lots and lots of self-care.

The Cardinal Grand Cross of 2014

I UV | Cardinal Grand Cross + Eclipses April 2014.

CARDINAL GRAND CROSS

3 thoughts on “Cardinal Grand Cross stuff

Comments are closed.